The hibernation

p5

All I want is sleep. All I feel is tired.

Again ,I have a hard time dealing with work. Working 8 hours a day is a no go, so I managed to reduce that to 6. But again, that seems too much. I’ve been feeling sick last week, but now I’m not sick enough to stay in sick, and not well enough to work.

After a few hours, and not even being superbusy, I’m broken. I come home, collapse on the couch and that’s where you’ll find me the rest of the time. (Thank you universe or whatever it is, for my love existing, being here and being with me: she makes sure I’ll get healthy food.)

I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I know that I am tired and I can sleep all the time. I do not even feel particularly bad or something. I’m just tired, and I don’t know why.

I don’t think I feel very depressed (yeah, I am always a bit empty and neutral: dysthymia) but is that the reason? I really don’t know. Is it the weather? Is it winter coming? Somehow I can not see any patterns in the depressions I have, and I don’t think it’s more present that usual, because it definitely has been worse. I take extra vitamins, and I watch the food I eat, and my love takes care of that too. But still, not much change.

I’m awake, but too tired to do something really. No energy. Sometimes I sleep, but when I’m awake I’m not sleepy enough to sleep. And now, all I want is to be in hibernation-mode.

I called in sick last week, but I went to work today. And now I feel exhausted. I slept two hours after I came home, and all I do is lie on the couch or in bed. And I want to sleep again.

Sleep, sleep, sleep. Really, I wish the world allowed hibernation for humans too. I guess I need it now.

And I feel guilty, because I can’t keep up with work, not even with less hours. While I don’t have ‘a good reason that I can explain’.  It shouldn’t matter, but yeah. I’ll go to the doctor this week. But meh, I just don’t know.

 

ps. This drawing is re-used, from the time when I talked about my life as couch potato in cartoon version.I’ve been running out of inspiration and pictures, so I’ll re-use them until I find the spirit back to get some new ones.

Leave a Reply

