The wedding

Photo0232

I was invited to attend this wedding. Usually I avoid and skip these things.
But you can’t do that all the time.

I tried to have fun. I tried to be normal. But I couldn’t.
I couldn’t blend in with the people, or the atmosphere. This huge distance.
I couldn’t talk and socialize and act funny and nice.

All I could do, was to stand aside , on a distance.
Observing. Trying to blend in. Trying to be like them.

But no matter what, it didn’t work.

I felt better in the darkness of the night.

From a distance.

Well, I tried. It just didn’t work out.

One thought on “The wedding

Leave a Reply

