Regrets over coffee

120120154902

From behind the drivers seat, I grab my bag,

the bag that’s lying there for hours untouched, out of function, in a wintersleep.

Outside the rain pours down, but it’s time for a break in this december storm

The raindrops keep falling on my head, no matter how fast I walk or run

With a coffee I walk back

Coffee, which I’m not even fond of so much but yeah,

Rain pouring down from the sky,

Thoughts pouring down with questions like why,

Regret, oh sweet regret,

Why can’t you

just be something else?

Leave a Reply

