Under my feet

IMG_3447

Somewhere underground,

a cold and dark place, that’s where you are.

Or what is left of you I should say, I suppose.

Sometimes I still can’t grasp it,

but I guess its true.

When I go to your house,

You’re not there anymore.

When I walk in your street,

You’re not there anymore.

When I ring your number

You don’t pick up anymore.

Everything changed. It’s sad how difficult it ended. It’s sad to think about the pain you had, about the pain the people who love you have. I would change it if I could, but I can’t.

All I can do, is hope that wherever you are, where ever you could be, is that you still know.

You’re place changed.

You’re there, under the ground.

It’s still so weird to think of that.

All I can do – is nothing really.

All i can do – Is try to be – good.

Leave a Reply

