Airport coffee

IMG_2465

Airport coffee, trying to ease the pain

to refill the emtpiness inside of me,

to stop the rain.

 

And I know that soon every minute,

every second you will get further and further away.

I’m not sure if I want this, but I don’t do anything to stop this

I just let it happen, today.

The conflict with myself.
I’m watching outside of the window and stare

at the plane that’s waiting and getting ready to leave

with the boarding pass in my hand, I’m trying not to grieve

 

Airport coffee,

I wish it would fill this gap inside my heart,

I wish it would bring me close to you,

 

I wish it would

I wish it would do so many things,

 

but it doesn’t

take the emptiness inside of me away.

Leave a Reply

