Leftover chocolate

A bitter taste, because it’s dark

I find the leftovers of your

chocolate.

You’re not here anymore

this house is empty, I am empty.

I come home from work,

but you’re not there.

I ask myself

What’s the point of being and existing

without love?

Soon, with every minute,

the distance between us will become larger and larger,

and we’re far away again.

Just a couple of hours you were here right next to me

And now all I find are

little traces of you

Crumbles and your scent,

and leftover chocolate.

I don’t like the chocolate,

but I eat it.

Just because…..

I don’t even know why.

IMG_2066[1]

Leave a Reply

