You will never know of my existence

The famous, they are everywhere.

Aware of the shadows but, there is this light

Beautiful, though there is this other side.

But it is present.

Is it that important to know, or not to know?

 

Their existence will not be unseen – unlike mine

So less people will ever know me

or even know that

I exist

You will not know me, you assume that

I exist,

but it’s all hollow, and numb and empty

My words, my soul, like me.

 

Will always live in the twilight of the shadows.

But honestly, I don’t know if it matters

maybe it doesn’t after all.

3 thoughts on “You will never know of my existence

  1. This is quite well written. I like how many thoughts and questions it spurs, and by the end I was two things; thoroughly intrigued and, possibly subconsciously, relating to the poem.

Leave a Reply

