Moving slowly

The last few days I keep waking up in the middle of the night, around 3 am and it’s hard to fall asleep again. I turn around and turn around and after a long time, I manage to fall asleep again for a short time. The day started rough; heavy rain, thunder and a lot of wind.
I’ve been wanting to go out with my longboard in the morning, because then there are almost no people around. But it’s another day that I stay inside.

I’ve been trying to work on some things I want (and need) to achieve. It’s not really progressing a lot, but I’m trying. To be honest, I am not really proud of myself because not really much is visible of the things I did so far. But I am moving, that is what counts – that’s also what i-love-very-much-far-away-friend said to me, and I guess she’s right.

I managed to buy plane tickets today,  to go to i-love-very-much-far-away-friend in december, unfortunately not as long as I wanted to. Because I will have to take care of the animals here with Christmas because my parents go away, so I will go when they get back. -This, also means, I’ll be alone with Christmas-.  But, I will be with her with New Year’s eve, so this is going to be the first time in my life I’m looking forward to New Year’s eve – I dislike these days, and had never really reasons to celebrate anything, but I’m looking forward a lot to be with her AND to be in another place. What worries me a bit is to meet her family and (probably )friends, I’m not always good in socializing and talk to people and stuff like that, but I guess it will work out somehow. At least, that is what I hope.

Unfortunately, the price of the plane tickets went up with 56 USD/45 EUR/ 35 GBP, if I just had booked one day earlier…… and these plane tickets prices keep going up and down, I don’t get them, but I wanted to be sure to get on this flights, also because my i-love-very-much-far-away-friend will fly back with me and stay with me for another week 🙂 And that means we will be two weeks together!

Leave a Reply

