Future

Sometimes I can’t see the future,
because I’m trapped in an invisible prison,
One that takes away your views and shuts off all sounds.

Sometimes I can’t bear the light,
And my eyes can only handle the dark
And everything can be both; wrong or right – there is no answer to be found.

Though sometimes I can see it, but it is far away,
I see a place and a person
and much nicer days.

Sometimes it seems out of reach and
sometimes it seems closer than before
And timeframes are getting closer
and at the same are too far away

It is all perceptive,
and days go by and days grow cold,
sometimes I want to fast forward,
and sometimes put a moment forever on hold.

Leave a Reply

