A missing piece, a missing part.

It’s not that easy,
to realize to be back in this prison again
And this other side of life
that I have tasted, that I have felt
And I felt alive
And I felt good

That it is so far away –
I just want to be
with you.

Waking up alone again,
It’s just different.
And I miss the conversations
And I just miss looking at you
And I just miss your voice
And I just miss
being with you – even in silence

It’s stored in my heart
In a place that will never forget
how it can be –
even if it has never believed before.
It felt.

I just.
miss you.
so badly.

Leave a Reply

