My world is somewhere else

Once, long ago,

there were little sometimes, when I used to dream

Lying down on my back in the grass

Seeing clouds dance in the sky

A pleasant sun in the corner

The wind gently blowing

but it was all

so short-

 

If I would lie down in the grass

There is no more lying down on the back

And no more staring at the sky –

The grass is full of warning signs

clouds are threatening with rain

the sun requires protection

and being on the lookout is main

 

This is not my place,

not anymore

I have to find another one

One where dreams are allowed and

just being yourself

and being happy

can be done.

One thought on “My world is somewhere else

Leave a Reply

