My heart wants to be somewhere else

It’s almost painful (but actually, it is)
I’m here, where I don’t want to be
And you’re there, where I want to be, too.

And I can’t believe
I just can’t believe that
So much in life has been
destroyed in the past and
That so much is
happening inside of me
right now

Have I been blind?

Apathy is a weird enemy,
Invisible enemies,
take away your dreams,
take away your feelings,
leaving you behind
with this empty void

I want to scream – but even if I do
It doesn’t bring me, where I want to go.
Why are things so
difficult?

Things can be so easy, life can be so easy,
and yet
why is it so complicated?

Every second
Every minute
Every heartbeat
it almost tears me apart

How can I
What should I
do

All I want is
just to
be with you.

3 thoughts on “My heart wants to be somewhere else

Leave a Reply

