And so, they took away my dreams

Believe me, I tried.

To adapt to what they wanted from me,

who they wanted me to be,

and what they wanted to see.

But my dreams have died,

which now, they blame me for;

 

for not being able to,

for not knowing,

for not acting,

for not trying  hard enough.

 

But sometimes,

you need something back from the world

instead of trying and trying and giving and undergo and endure and suffer

 

when everything has been

taken away from you

Leave a Reply

