Insomniblah.

It’s night. I am so tired, but can not sleep. I want to sleep so badly, but I can’t fall asleep. For three days in a row now, this is happening. I turn and turn and turn and move from the matras on the floor to the couch to the bed again. Listening to the sound of the waterfall close to my house. Only a balcony and a parking space seperate us – it’s not so high, but thoughts swim around in my head and show me to just jump in it and let the water take me away. I move to the balcony for a while and watch the stars. No signs of life outside. I’m so tired. Why can’t I just fall asleep? I want to sleep, sleep, sleep. Sleep forever maybe. I love sleep. I need sleep. But something won’t let me.

One thought on “Insomniblah.

Leave a Reply

