The mistake.

How could I ever

let you see a part of my world

when you always would keep yours

hidden

How could I ever

let you hear a part of my song

when you always would hide yours

like forbidden

How could I ever think that

there was a friendship,

since it seemed to be all controlled

by the way you wanted

How could I ever think that there was

a certain care

a certain connection

While it maybe was too obvious

that I was only

this distraction,

this easy take it out on

this easy too control.
Deep inside I know

Even if its never spoken out loud

which wouldn’t be even possible

but anyway,

Hurt me because you have been hurt

Is just not okay.

One thought on “The mistake.

Leave a Reply

