Hello Blackbird

blackbird

Almost everyday our eyes meet. In the mornings, when I get out of bed and walk to the kitchen, making some tea, I look out of the window. Often it sits there under some bushes in the neighbours garden: Blackbird.

I’m staring through the window. Blackbird watches me. I’m pretty sure about it. If I move, it follows me. Its eyes are watching me. It stays there, just sitting and we’re looking at each other for a couple of minutes. I wave to blackbird. It turns its head and continues staring at me. So this happened once some time ago, and happened again, and again, and again. Now it seems to become a routine. Assuming it wants food, I put some breadcrumbs or nuts or pieces of apple around that spot regularly. And hope blackbird enjoys it.

Today I was sitting at my desk, staring out of the window. My windows have a view on the upper part of some trees. There it was again: blackbird. This must have been the same blackbird I regularly meet downstairs, because it behaved and stared at me in similar ways. I tried to get a picture of blackbird, but, it doesn’t seem like Blackbird likes cameras a lot. Hope you can make the spot of blackbird. One is pretty blurry, but it has its orange beak.

Blackbird, I am going to miss you. A countdown has begon. Next week, I will be in a whole different world. These moments with blackbird, I will remember as special. Probably it sounds odd, but there is something about these moments that have a lot of value for me.

BlurryBlackbird

Bye dear blackbird. Please take good care when I’m gone here. I will miss our meetings.

One thought on “Hello Blackbird

Leave a Reply

