How hope fell apart

Deconstruction inside my brain and a tornado

destroying my heart – taking everything away

taking everything, from me

All that I loved, destroyed my soul

All that I loved, created black holes

Cold spaces remain and all they are

like darkness filled with emptiness, loneliness and maybe even more

Who knows –

A path that leads to nowhere

Can’t reach the underground

Clouds flying over above why is

That raindrops fall so slowly

and tear apart with precise accuracy

I got lost, drowned, burned, stabbed and destroyed

Stood up a thousand times.

And all that is left

Are the scars of sorrow.

Leave a Reply

